Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018 venues

The Olympic Winter Games will take place in two venue clusters.

1. PyeongChang Mountain Cluster (snow and sled sports)
2. Gangneung Coastal Cluster (indoor ice sports)

There are a total of twelve competition venues within these two clusters, six of which have been newly constructed and six updated from existing facilities. The stadiums in the PyeongChang Mountain Cluster are spread over three sports parks in the mountains: Alpensia Sports Park, Bokwang Snow Park and Jeongseon Alpine Centre. The stadiums in the Gangneung Coastal Cluster are all in the same area. From the centrally located Alpensia Sports Park in the mountains, it takes approximately 30 minutes to reach the other Olympic locations. The longest travel time between any two Olympic venues will be approximately one hour by car.

Click here to see the map of PyeongChang.


PyeongChang Mountain Cluster
In the heart of the Mountain Cluster lies the Alpensia Resort where ski-jumping, biathlon, cross-country skiing, bobsleigh, luge and skeleton will take place. Alpine skiing takes place in two locations: the Yongpyong Alpine Centre and the Jeongseon Alpine Centre. Snowboarding and freestyle skiing will take place in the Bokwang Snow Park.

Olympic venues

Gangneung Coastal Cluster
The Gangneung Oval is part of the Gangnueng Coastal Cluster where speed skating will take place. Short track and figure skating will take place in the Gangneung Ice Arena. Ice hockey is in the Gangneung Hockey Centre (men) and the Kwandong Hockey Centre (women). Curling will be in the Gangneung Curling Centre.