Frequently Asked Questions Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

OLYMPIC GAMES TOKYO 2020

When and where will the Olympic Games take place in 2020?

The Olympic Games will be held in Tokyo - Japan, from July 24th to August 9th, 2020. Please visit the Tokyo section of our website for more information on the general area.


Where can I find the schedule of the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020?

The Olympic Games schedule is available here.


How can I book a trip to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020?

As the Official Ticketing, Travel & Hospitality Partner of the Canadian Olympic Committee, ATPI Sports Events is the exclusive Canadian Authorised Ticket Reseller for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. In addition to Olympic event tickets, we also offer accommodation, flights, transfers and excursions to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. These travel products can be purchased either as part of a package, or sold separately. You can purchase your Packages or Travel products online here. Please note that these packages are not part of a group experience.


OLYMPIC EVENT TICKETS & PACKAGES

Where and when can I buy my Olympic event tickets to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020?

The official release date is entirely dependent on the Tokyo Organising Committee of the Olympic Games and ATPI Sports Events is following the Tokyo 2020 timeline regarding Olympic event tickets. Tickets will be available around mid-June 2020 and once available, you will be able to buy your Olympic event tickets online directly on www.atpi.ca. We do not reserve Tickets in advance for our customers and this will be a first come, first served transnational platform with Tickets subject to availability.


Who can purchase event tickets from ATPI Sports Events?

Any Canadian residents can purchase their tickets from ATPI Sports Events. When making your purchase, you must enter an address in Canada to which we can deliver your tickets. We do not ship tickets outside of Canada.


 

Does ATPI charge a fee on packages?

Yes, ATPI does charge a fee that covers the administrative costs of planning your trip (investigation, lobbying, selection negotiation) and the cost of ATPI staff being present in key locations during Games time to respond to customer needs, and manage any on-site issues which may arise. As a customer of ATPI, you can enjoy your Olympic experience in the knowledge that we will take care of your flight, Olympic event tickets and hotel arrangements. Our assistance is available from the moment you begin planning, right up until the end of your trip.


What is your cancellation policy regarding Olympic event tickets and travel packages?

After our final confirmation, travel packages and Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 event tickets are 100% non-refundable.


 

TRAVEL

How long is the flight time to Tokyo?

Air Canada offers direct flights from Montreal and Vancouver to Tokyo Narita International Airport from Toronto to Haneda International Airport. The flight time on a direct flight from Montreal and Toronto is approximately 16 hours and from Vancouver is 8h45. Other carriers also fly to this location, please contact our ATPI travel agents at travel.desk@atpi.ca to book your flights to Japan.


Do I require a visa to travel to the Olympic Games in Japan?

Canadian passport holders do not require a tourist visa for stays up to a maximum of 90 days. Japanese officials will photograph and fingerprint all visitors upon arrivals. If you are travelling with a passport other than a Canadian passport or will be going to another country after the Games, please check the CIBT Visa assistance here to ensure you have the proper visa documentation.


Are there special rates if we fly as group to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020?

Please contact olympicgames@atpi.ca for more information on group travel.


Can ATPI book my flight to the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020?

ATPI Sports Events can book your flights according to your requirements (preferred airline, departure airport, flight connection, transfer etc.). Please visit our flights section to submit a request. Flights are already included in our guaranteed departure Olympic packages with pre-set arrival and departure dates.


Do I need a Travel Insurance to travel to Japan?

Travel insurance is not included in your packages. ATPI recommends the purchase of a travel insurance, at your own costs. Emergency Medical travel insurance from Manulife insurance provides coverage for unforeseen medical emergencies that can occur when travelling. They also offer Trip Cancellation insurance which protects against financial losses if a prepaid trip needs to be cancelled before you leave due to a covered reason. Please visit this page to get a quote on travel insurance for your trip.


Where are ATPI's hotels located?

ATPI has already secured the best hotels within the Olympic zones close to competition venues. Convenient to highly-rated restaurants, an abundance of cultural attractions, lively nightlife, world-class shopping, Olympic Games venues and will provide you with a great base from which to enjoy your Tokyo Olympic experience. Visit our Accommodation section for more information.


Does ATPI provide a transfer from Tokyo Narita and Haneda international airports to my Hotel?

All our Olympic packages include round trip airport transfers from your arrival airport to your hotel.


How can I get from my hotel to the competition venues

ATPI does not provide transport between your hotel and the competition venues. The Tokyo Organising Committee for the Olympic Games (TOCOG), as well as the local governments of the Tokyo region are working to provide transport services for spectators. Please visit the Japan National Tourism Organization website to help you getting around.


ATHLETES, FAMILY & FRIENDS

I am family or a friend of a competing athlete. Where can I get more information on ATPI services?

For information or questions on the services ATPI can provide to the family & friends of Canadian athletes, please contact family.friends@atpi.ca.

Foire Aux Questions Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020

JEUX OLYMPIQUES TOKYO 2020

Quand et où auront lieu les Jeux olympiques en 2020?

Les Jeux olympiques se tiendront à Tokyo au Japon, du 24 juillet au 9 août 2020. Veuillez visiter la section Tokyo de notre site Web pour plus d'informations sur la région en général.


Où puis-je trouver l'horaire des Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020?

L'horaire des Jeux olympiques est disponible ici.


Comment puis-je réserver un voyage aux Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020?

En tant que partenaire officiel du Comité olympique canadien en matière de billetterie, de voyages et d'hébergement, ATPI Sports Events est le revendeur de billets canadien autorisé exclusif pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020. En plus des billets pour les événements olympiques, nous offrons aussi l'hébergement, les vols, les transferts et les excursions dans le cadre des Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020. Ces produits de voyage peuvent être achetés dans le cadre d'un forfait ou vendus séparément. Vous pouvez acheter vos forfaits ou produits de voyage en ligne ici. Veuillez noter que ces forfaits ne font pas partie d'une expérience de groupe.


BILLETS DE COMPÉTITION ET FORFAITS DE VOYAGE OLYMPIQUES

Où et quand puis-je acheter mes billets pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020?

La date de sortie officielle dépend entièrement du Comité d’organisation des Jeux olympiques de Tokyo et ATPI Sports Events suit le calendrier de Tokyo 2020 en ce qui concerne les billets pour les événements olympiques. Les billets seront en vente vers fin-juin 2020 et une fois disponibles, vous serez en mesure d'acheter vos billets pour les épreuves olympiques en ligne ici. Nous ne réservons pas de billets à l'avance pour nos clients et il s'agira d'une plateforme transactionnelle sur le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi (sous réserve de disponibilité de billets).


Qui peut acheter des billets chez ATPI Sports Events?

Tous les résidents canadiens peuvent acheter leurs billets chez ATPI Sports Events. Quand vous faites votre achat, vous devez inscrire une adresse au Canada à laquelle nous pouvons livrer vos billets. Nous n'expédions pas de billets à l'extérieur du Canada.


Est-ce que ATPI facture des frais sur les forfaits?

Oui, ATPI facture des frais qui couvrent les coûts administratifs de la planification de votre voyage (enquête, lobbying, négociation de la sélection) et le coût de la présence du personnel d'ATPI dans des endroits clés pendant la période des Jeux pour répondre aux besoins des clients et gérer tout problème qui pourrait survenir sur place. En tant que client d'ATPI, vous pouvez profiter de votre expérience olympique en sachant que nous nous occuperons de votre vol, des billets pour les événements olympiques et des réservations d'hôtel. Notre assistance est disponible à partir du moment où vous commencez à planifier votre voyage jusqu'à la fin de celui-ci.


Quelle est votre politique d'annulation concernant les billets pour les événements olympiques et les forfaits de voyage?

Après notre confirmation finale, les forfaits de voyage et les billets pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020 sont non-remboursables à 100%.


 

VOYAGE

Combien de temps dure le vol jusqu'à Tokyo?

Air Canada offre des vols directs de Montréal et de Vancouver vers l'aéroport international Narita de Tokyo et de Toronto vers l'aéroport international Haneda. La durée d'un vol direct au départ de Montréal et de Toronto est d'environ 16 heures et de 8 h 45 au départ de Vancouver. D'autres transporteurs volent également vers cette destination, veuillez contacter nos agents de voyages ATPI à travel.desk@atpi.ca pour réserver vos vols à destination du Japon.


Ai-je besoin d'un visa pour me rendre aux Jeux olympiques au Japon?

Les titulaires d'un passeport canadien n'ont pas besoin d'un visa de touriste pour les séjours d'une durée maximale de 90 jours. Les autorités japonaises photographieront et prendront les empreintes digitales de tous les visiteurs à leur arrivée. Si vous voyagez avec un passeport autre qu'un passeport canadien ou si vous prévoyez vous rendre dans un autre pays après les Jeux, veuillez vérifier avec le service de CIBT Visas ici pour vous assurer que vous possédez les documents nécessaires pour obtenir un visa.


Y a-t-il des tarifs spéciaux si nous prenons l'avion en groupe pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020?

Veuillez contacter olympicgames@atpi.ca pour plus d'informations sur les voyages de groupe.


ATPI peut-il réserver mon vol pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020?

ATPI Sports Events peut réserver vos vols selon vos besoins (compagnie aérienne préférée, aéroport de départ, liaison aérienne, transfert, etc.) Veuillez visiter notre section vols pour soumettre une demande. Les vols sont déjà inclus dans nos forfaits olympiques de départ garanti avec des dates d'arrivée et de départ préétablies.


Ai-je besoin d'une assurance voyage pour voyager au Japon?

L'assurance voyage n'est pas incluse dans vos forfaits. ATPI recommande l'achat d'une assurance voyage, à vos frais. L'assurance voyage pour soins médicaux d'urgence de Manuvie couvre les urgences médicales imprévues qui peuvent survenir en voyage. Ils offrent aussi une assurance annulation de voyage qui vous protège contre les pertes financières si un voyage prépayé doit être annulé avant votre départ pour une raison couverte. Veuillez visiter cette page afin d'obtenir une soumission d'assurance voyage pour votre voyage.


Où se situent les hôtels de ATPI?

ATPI a déjà obtenu les meilleurs hôtels dans les zones olympiques proches des sites de compétition. Vous y trouverez des restaurants de qualité, une abondance d'attractions culturelles, une vie nocturne animée, des boutiques de classe mondiale, des sites olympiques et une bonne base pour profiter de votre expérience olympique à Tokyo. Visitez notre section Hébergement pour plus d'informations.


Est-ce que ATPI fournit un transfert des aéroports internationaux Narita et Haneda de Tokyo vers mon hôtel?

Tous nos forfaits olympiques comprennent le transfert aller-retour de votre aéroport d'arrivée à votre hôtel.


Comment puis-je me rendre de mon hôtel aux sites de compétition?

ATPI n'assure pas le transport entre votre hôtel et les sites de compétition. Le Comité d’organisation des Jeux olympiques de Tokyo (COJOT), ainsi que les autorités locales de la région de Tokyo travaillent à fournir des services de transport aux spectateurs. Veuillez visiter le site Web de l'Organisation nationale du tourisme du Japon pour vous aider dans vos déplacements.


ATHLÈTES, FAMILLE ET AMIS

Je suis de la famille ou un(e) ami(e) d'un(e) athlète en compétition. Où puis-je obtenir plus d'informations sur les services ATPI?

Pour toute information ou question sur les services que ATPI peut offrir à la famille et aux amis des athlètes canadiens, veuillez communiquer avec family.friends@atpi.ca.